Skip to content
GitHub Twitter

Anger and Boredom

Scene: A park

(Anger and Boredom are sitting on a bench, having a conversation)

Anger: (angrily) I can't stand it. Everywhere I look, people are just going through the motions, not caring about anything or anyone.

Boredom: (boredly) Yeah, I know what you mean. It's like everyone's just living in their own little world, not bothering to take notice of what's going on around them.

Anger: (fuming) It's not just that, it's the lack of passion, the lack of drive. How can people be so content with just getting by, with just settling for mediocrity?

Boredom: (yawning) I don't know. Maybe it's because they don't know any better. Maybe they're just comfortable in their routines.

Anger: (fiercely) Comfortable? That's not living. That's just existing. I can't stand to see people waste their lives like that.

Boredom: (boredly) I understand your frustration, but sometimes people just need a little push to break out of their comfort zone.

Anger: (smirking) Push? I'd like to give them more than just a push. I'd like to shake them up, make them see that there's more to life than just going through the motions.

Boredom: (smiling) Well, that's one way to look at it. Maybe you can be the spark that lights a fire under them.

Anger: (smiling) Maybe I can. And, who knows, maybe you'll catch a little bit of that fire too.

Boredom: (smiling) Maybe I will. It's always good to shake things up every once in a while.

(They both nod, feeling a sense of excitement and purpose)