Skip to content
GitHub Twitter

Enthusiasm and Stress

Scene: A busy office

(Enthusiasm and Stress are co-workers, meeting in the break room)

Enthusiasm: (excitedly) Hey Stress! How's it going?

Stress: (frustrated) Don't even get me started. I've got a never-ending to-do list, and I can't seem to catch up.

Enthusiasm: (enthusiastically) That's a good thing though, right? It means you're in demand!

Stress: (stressed) Demand, yes. Capable of meeting it, no.

Enthusiasm: (optimistically) I'm sure you'll get through it all! You always do.

Stress: (skeptically) How do you stay so enthusiastic all the time?

Enthusiasm: (joyfully) It's easy! I just focus on the good things in life, and all the amazing opportunities that are out there.

Stress: (skeptically) That's all well and good, but what about all the deadlines and responsibilities?

Enthusiasm: (optimistically) Those are just challenges, and challenges are what make us grow! I just choose to approach them with a positive attitude.

Stress: (skeptically) I wish I could see it that way.

Enthusiasm: (encouragingly) You can! It's just a matter of perspective. Think about all the amazing things you've accomplished so far. That should give you the confidence to tackle anything that comes your way.

Stress: (thinking) You know what, you're right. I just need to take a deep breath and focus on one task at a time.

Enthusiasm: (optimistically) That's the spirit! And if you need any help, just let me know!

(Stress nods, taking a deep breath and feeling a little less stressed, as Enthusiasm cheerfully returns to work)