Skip to content
GitHub Twitter

Fear and Anxiety

Scene: A dark alleyway, Fear and Anxiety are walking together after a long night.

Fear: (in a panicked voice) What was that noise? I heard something, I'm sure of it.

Anxiety: (nervously) I don't know, but I have a bad feeling about this. We should leave right now.

Fear: (frantic) No, we need to find out what it was. It could be dangerous.

Anxiety: (worried) But what if it's a monster or something? We need to be careful.

Fear: (firmly) That's exactly why we need to find out. We can't just run away and hide.

Anxiety: (uncomfortably) Alright, but we need to stick together and stay alert.

(They slowly continue down the alleyway, Fear leading the way and Anxiety following closely behind)

Fear: (suddenly stopping) Look, there's a light over there!

Anxiety: (anxiously) Is it a trap? What if it's a monster waiting for us?

Fear: (bravely) We'll never know unless we go and check it out.

Anxiety: (firmly) Alright, I'm with you.

(They approach the light, their fear and anxiety slowly fading as they realize it's just a streetlamp. They both breathe a sigh of relief)

Fear: (calmly) I guess it was just a false alarm.

Anxiety: (nodding) Yeah, I'm glad we faced our fears and checked it out.

(They continue down the alleyway, side by side, their fear and anxiety slowly dissipating into the night)