Skip to content
GitHub Twitter

Obsession and Disappointment

Scene: A dark alley, Obsession and Disappointment are having a conversation.

Obsession: (furiously) I can't believe they did this to me. After all I've done, all the sacrifices I've made, they just throw it all away.

Disappointment: (sighing) I know it's hard to accept, but sometimes things don't go the way we want them to.

Obsession: (angrily) That's not good enough. I demand satisfaction. I won't stop until I get what I want.

Disappointment: (calmly) But at what cost? You're consumed by this one thing, to the point where you're willing to harm others and yourself just to get it.

Obsession: (determinedly) It's not about harm. It's about getting what I deserve. What I've earned.

Disappointment: (empathetically) I understand that feeling. But sometimes the things we want the most are the things that end up causing us the most pain.

Obsession: (dismissively) That's just weakness talking. I won't let anyone or anything stand in my way.

Disappointment: (sadly) But look at what it's doing to you. You're consumed by this one thing, to the point where you've lost sight of everything else.

Obsession: (defiantly) I won't let them win. I won't let them take what's mine.

Disappointment: (hopefully) It's not too late to change. To see that there's more to life than just this one thing.

Obsession: (determinedly) I've made my choice. And I won't be stopped.

(Obsession walks away, consumed by their obsession, while Disappointment looks on, feeling a sense of sadness and loss. They both know that the road ahead will not be easy, but with their differing views, they feel uncertain in their ability to overcome their struggles and find happiness in their lives)