Skip to content
GitHub Twitter

Rapture and Horror

Scene: A dark and creepy abandoned mansion, Rapture and Horror are exploring the inside.

Rapture: (excitedly) This place is amazing! The architecture, the history, the mystery... it's all so fascinating!

Horror: (frightened) How can you be so nonchalant? This place is crawling with danger and evil!

Rapture: (enthused) Oh, come on. It's just a little spooky. We're both big kids, we can handle it.

Horror: (shaking head) You have no idea what kind of horrors this place holds. I can feel it in my bones.

Rapture: (laughing) Don't be so dramatic. It's just an old mansion. Nothing to be afraid of.

Horror: (sternly) You don't know what you're talking about. I've been in these types of places before, and they're never just an "old mansion."

Rapture: (playfully) You're just trying to scare me. Well, it's not going to work. I'm going to keep exploring and you can stay here and be scared if you want.

(Rapture begins to walk deeper into the mansion, but Horror grabs their arm and holds them back)

Horror: (urgently) You need to listen to me. Something's not right here. We need to leave before it's too late.

Rapture: (determined) No, I came here for a reason. I need to find out what's inside this place.

Horror: (desperately) Please, I beg of you. Let's leave while we still can.

(Rapture hesitates for a moment, but then shakes their head)

Rapture: (resolutely) I'm going on. You can come with me or stay behind. Your choice.

(Rapture continues into the mansion, leaving Horror behind. Horror stands there for a moment, torn between their fear and their loyalty to their friend. In the end, they reluctantly follow Rapture, determined to protect them from the dangers that lay ahead)