Skip to content
GitHub Twitter

Shame and Excitement

Scene: A busy city street

(Shame and Excitement are on their way to an event)

Shame: (anxiously) I can't believe we're actually doing this. What if someone sees us?

Excitement: (enthusiastically) Oh, come on! This is going to be amazing! No one even knows who we are, we're in a big city!

Shame: (ashamed) That's exactly my point. What if someone recognizes us from back home and tells everyone what we're doing?

Excitement: (energetically) That's not going to happen. Besides, even if they do, who cares? We're living our lives and having an adventure!

Shame: (embarassed) I care. I don't want everyone back home to know that I'm doing something like this.

Excitement: (exuberantly) Why not? This is the perfect opportunity to let go and have some fun! You only live once, Shame!

Shame: (hesitantly) I know, but I just can't shake this feeling of shame. What if I regret this later?

Excitement: (optimistically) There's no way you'll regret this. This is going to be the experience of a lifetime! Trust me, you won't even think about it once we're there and having the time of our lives!

Shame: (nervously) I hope you're right.

Excitement: (excitedly) I know I am! Come on, Shame, let's go have some fun!

(They continue on their way, with Excitement's energy and optimism helping to push Shame's shame aside, as they embrace the excitement of the event)