Skip to content
GitHub Twitter

Sorrow and Indignation

Scene: A park

(Sorrow and Indignation are sitting on a bench, having a conversation)

Sorrow: (tearfully) I can't believe he's gone. He was such a kind and loving person.

Indignation: (angrily) It's not fair. He didn't deserve to die like that. It was a senseless act of violence.

Sorrow: (sighs) I know. I just can't stop thinking about how much pain he must have felt.

Indignation: (firmly) It's not just about the pain. It's about the injustice of it all. People like that should be held accountable for their actions.

Sorrow: (softly) I know you're right. But, I just can't help feeling so sad.

Indignation: (sympathetically) I understand your sorrow. It's a difficult thing to go through. But, we can't let the sadness consume us. We need to channel our emotions into making sure that justice is served.

Sorrow: (nodding) You're right. I know he would have wanted us to fight for what's right.

Indignation: (smiling) That's the spirit. We can honor his memory by using our voices to make a difference.

Sorrow: (smiling through tears) I'll do my best.

Indignation: (smiling) I know you will. And, I'll be here to support you every step of the way.

(They both hug, comforted by the thought of making a difference in the face of tragedy)