Skip to content
GitHub Twitter

Terror and Serenity

Scene: A dark forest at night

(Terror and Serenity are lost in the forest, trying to find their way back)

Terror: (panicking) Oh my god, we're lost. We're never going to find our way out of here.

Serenity: (calmly) It's okay, Terror. We just need to stay calm and think things through.

Terror: (frantically) How can you be so calm? We're in the middle of nowhere, with no idea where we're going!

Serenity: (serenely) That's true, but we can't change the situation by getting worked up. We need to focus on finding a solution.

Terror: (anxiously) What solution? We're lost, there's no way out!

Serenity: (peacefully) That's not true. We have each other, and we have our wits. We'll find our way out of here, it may just take some time.

Terror: (terror-stricken) Time? We could be stuck here for days, or even weeks!

Serenity: (assuredly) That's a possibility, but we'll be okay. We have the supplies we need, and we have each other for support.

Terror: (uneasily) I don't know if I can do this. I've never been in a situation like this before.

Serenity: (calmly) That's understandable, but you don't have to go through this alone. I'm here with you, and we'll get through this together.

Terror: (tentatively) You're right. I'm lucky to have you here with me.

Serenity: (smiling) And, I'm lucky to have you. We'll find our way out of here, and we'll come out of this stronger.

(They continue on their journey, with Serenity's calmness helping to ease Terror's fear, as they work together to find their way back to safety)